Flavors for all tastes

See our products

FAQ

  • What are the best ways to use Natur-a beverages?

    You can drink Natur-a beverages by the glass as a refreshing, lactose-free, non-dairy beverage. The Vanilla, Original, and Unsweetened flavours are also great on your morning cereal, in your coffee, and for making shakes and frosties. Natur-a Soy or Almond Chocolate beverages can replace cold chocolate milk or hot chocolate. Natur-a soy beverages also come in handy, easy-to-carry, 200 mL mini cartons that are ideal for your lunchbox.

  • Do I have to refrigerate natur-a beverages? And how long do they keep?

    Before opening, at room temperature, Natur-a beverages will keep for 13 months from their production date (see the expiry date on the carton). Once the carton has been opened, Natur-a beverages must be kept in the refrigerator at a temperature of 1 to 4°C (33 to 39°F) and should be consumed within seven days. Our new 1.89-litre gable-top carton should always be kept refrigerated and has a shelf life of 120 days from its production date.

  • How can I make Natur-a beverages keep as long as possible?

    To make Natur-a soy, aldmond and rice beverages keep as long as possible once you’ve opened them, we recommend that you not store them on your refrigerator door. This part of your refrigerator is more subject to temperature swings, because it is opened and closed so often.

  • How can I tell if my soy, almond or rice beverage is spoiled?

    The process for making Natur-a soy, almond and rice beverages is designed to produce a uniform product. If you are unsure about whether your soy, almond or rice beverage is spoiled, don’t drink it. Look for any changes in taste, colour, smell, texture, or consistency. A spoiled soy, almond or rice beverage will most often become thick and lumpy and have a distinctly “off”, sour flavour.

    You may sometimes see white particles that appear on the surface. They are derived from the soybeans`s fat and are more visible in colored beverages like cappuccino or chocolate. Don`t worry! These particles do not affect the quality of the beverage and are completely normal.

  • Why can natur-a products be stored for so long?

    The Tetra-Pak box is a state-of-the-art package that seals in the freshness of the product and preserves its nutritional properties. As part of the packaging process, the product is subjected to a heat treatment that leaves it bacteria-free and lets it be stored for long periods at room temperature with no need to add any preservatives. Once you open the container, the product must be kept in the refrigerator. Note: Our new 1.89-litre gable-top carton must be kept refrigerated at all times.

  • Should I shake the product before using it?

    Yes. We recommend that you shake it well before each use. Although Natur-a products are homogenized, shaking the container will ensure a smooth consistency.

  • Can I buy Natur-a products directly from the manufacturer?

    No. But Natur-a products are available at most food stores.

  • Can I buy natur-a beverages by the case?

    Many stores, especially health-food stores and food co-ops, sell Natur-a beverages by the case, as well as in convenient three-packs, four-packs and six-packs.

  • Where do the soybeans used to make Natur-a soy beverages come from?

    Since we first got started, we’ve exclusively used organic ingredients whose origins and authenticity we can verify ourselves. All our soybeans are harvested on organic farms that are located less than 120 km from Nutrisoya. In addition to facilitating quality control, this proximity helps to preserve freshness by reducing transit times and of course helps reduce our carbon footprint. So what you’re drinking is good for everyone: good for you, pesticide and GMO-free, good for local and organic farming, and good for the environment because shorter transit = less waste of fossil fuels. There are indeed so many reasons to call us Natur-a!

  • Why don’t Natur-a soy beverages have the same “beany” taste as other brands?

    Nutrisoya uses a unique method to prepare its soybeans. We have fine-tuned every stage of the process, from soaking to cooking to extracting, to minimize the pronounced taste of soybeans while preserving all their benefits. The resulting beverage is creamy, delicious and refreshing.

  • Can soy beverages cause intestinal gas?

    Some sugars contained in soybeans do cause intestinal gas in people who have a low tolerance for beans. However, soy beverages contain very little of these sugars compared with whole beans. If you know that you have a low tolerance for beans or for other foods that cause gas, try easing soy into your diet gradually. Start by drinking smaller portions of soy beverage (1/4 to 1/2 a cup), and then increase your consumption gradually until your body becomes accustomed to digesting this healthy whole food.

  • What vitamins and minerals do Natur-a beverages contain?

    Natur-a beverages are fortified with vitamins A and D and calcium to provide a nutritional profile comparable to that of milk. They also contain riboflavin and Vitamin B12 supplements, recommended for diets that are low in animal protein. Natur-a soy beverages contain 16 essential nutrients.

     

    Vitamins/Minerals % of recommended daily intake
    Soy Beverages Rice Beverages
    A 10 % 10 %
    C 0 % 0 %
    B2 (riboflavin) 25 % 25 %
    B6 6 % 0 %
    B12 50 % 50 %
    D 45 % 45 %
    Calcium 30 % 30 %
    Magnesium 20 % 10 %
    Zinc 10 % 10 %
    Iron 10 % 0 %
    Phosphorus 10 % 6 %
    Pantothenate 15 % 0 %
    Folate 6 % 0 %
    Thiamine 8 % 0 %
    Niacin 10 % 0 %
    Potassium 8-11 % 1 %
  • Where does the sodium listed in the nutrition facts come from?

    It comes either from organic soybeans, almonds or from organic brown rice, all of which contain very small amounts of naturally occurring sodium. We also add a bit of sea salt to stabilize our beverages’ nutritional balance and pH.

  • How much calcium does a portion of natur-a soy, almond or rice beverage contain?

    Every 250 mL (1 cup) portion of Natur-a soy, almond and rice beverages contains an average of 330 mg of calcium, which is 30% of the recommended daily intake.

  • Is it true that soy beverages are made from soy concentrate or soy isolates?

    No. Natur-a soy beverages are made from whole, non-genetically-modified, organic soybeans. Unlike some other soy beverages, Natur-a soy beverages contain no soy concentrate, no soy isolate, no rice, no oats, no barley, and no buckwheat. When you read the Nutrition Facts table on a Natur-a soy beverage carton, all of the protein listed comes from organic SOY protein.

  • Where do the soybeans used to make our soy beverages come from?

    The soybeans that we use in Natur-a beverages are grown in Quebec on land that has been certified organic for many years.

  • Do natur-a products contain any gluten?

    None of our natur-a product contains gluten. We do not use any ingredients that contain gluten, and soybeans, rice and almonds do not contain any gluten naturally.

  • Can I use Natur-a products to replace milk when I cook?

    Natur-a soy, almond and rice beverages can be used, cup-for-cup, to replace milk in all recipes, including sauces, gratins, quiches, stews, dips, cakes, and baked and frozen desserts. You can microwave Natur-a beverages, boil them, and freeze them. However, because Natur-a beverages are very low in saturated fat, we do not recommend them for making puddings, pie fillings, or homemade soy yogourt. See our cooking tips for more information.

  • Can I heat and freeze natur-a soy, almond and rice beverages?

    Certainly. Natur-a soy, almond and rice beverages can be heated or frozen. If any tiny threads or clumps form, simply stir the liquid to restore its creamy texture.

  • Are Natur-a soy beverages made with whole organic soybeans?

    Yes. We use only whole, non-genetically-modified, certified organic soybeans that most are grown in Quebec (+95% from Quebec).

  • Are Natur-a products organic?

    Almost all Natur-a products are certified organic by an independent certification organization that is government-recognized and internationally accredited.

  • What is organic farming?

    Organic farming is a sustainable system of agriculture that maintains the long-term fertility of the soil and uses less of the earth’s non-renewable resources. Organic farming is a balanced system that gives soil, plants and animals the best conditions for development and growth.

    Organic foods are grown in soil that has been free of chemical fertilizers, pesticides, growth regulators, and other synthetic products for a minimum of 36 months prior to harvest.

Did you know?

Our rice drinks are a great way to reduce your intake of fat, sodium and cholesterol.

Our best recipes

Mocha chocolate crepe tower
Gnocchis wild mushroom sauce
Curried carrot soup

Des saveurs pour tous les goûts

Voir nos produits

FAQ

  • Quelle est la meilleure façon de consommer les boissons Natura?

    Vous pouvez consommer les boissons Natura au verre comme boisson rafraîchissante sans lactose ou produits laitiers, ou verser certaines d’entre elles (vanille, original et non sucré) dans vos céréales du matin, dans votre café ou dans vos recettes de frappés ou de givrés. Les boissons de soya et d’amandes Natura au chocolat peuvent remplacer le lait au chocolat, froides ou chaudes. Offertes aussi en contenants individuels 200ml faciles à transporter, les boissons de soya Natura sont idéales pour les boîtes repas.

  • Dois-je réfrigérer les boissons Natura? Et combien de temps se conservent t'elles?

    Avant l’ouverture et à la température ambiante, le produit se conserve 13 mois à partir de sa date de fabrication (voir la date de péremption sur le contenant). Une fois le contenant ouvert, la boisson Natura doit être conservée au réfrigérateur à une température située entre 1 et 4 ºC (33 et 39 ºF) et elle devrait être consommée dans les sept jours. Toutefois, notre nouveau format de 1,89 litre doit être conservé en permanence au réfrigérateur et sa durée de conservation à l’étalage est de 120 jours après sa fabrication.

  • Comment optimiser la conservation des boissons Natura?

    Pour optimiser la conservation d’un contenant ouvert, nous vous recommandons de ne pas entreposer vos boissons Natura dans la porte du réfrigérateur, car cet endroit est plus sensible aux fluctuations de température due à l’ouverture et la fermeture fréquentes de la porte.

  • Comment puis-je savoir si ma boisson de soya, d'amandes ou de riz est dégradée?

    Le procédé de fabrication des boissons Natura est conçu pour obtenir un produit uniforme. Si vous doutez de la fraîcheur de votre boisson, ne la buvez pas. Observez tout changement de goût, de couleur, d’odeur, de texture et de consistance. Une boisson qui s’est dégradée devient généralement plus épaisse et aura un goût franchement déplaisant et aigre.

    Vous pourrez quelques fois remarquer la présence de petites particules blanches qui peuvent flotter à la surface de votre boisson de soya. Ces particules sont provoquées par une remontée de gras des fêves de soya et sont surtout visibles dans les boissons colorées comme le cappuccino ou le chocolat. Ne vous en faites pas! Ces particules n’affectent en rien la qualité de la boisson et sont tout à fait normales.

  • Comment se fait-il que les produits Natura s’entreposent aussi longtemps?

    Le carton Tetra-Pak est un emballage de pointe qui scelle la fraîcheur du produit et conserve toutes ses propriétés nutritionnelles. Au cours de son emballage, le produit est soumis à un procédé thermique qui élimine toutes bactéries et permet d’entreposer la boisson pendant une longue période, à température ambiante, sans ajouter d’agents de conservation. Une fois le contenant ouvert, le produit doit être conservé au réfrigérateur. À noter que le format de 1,89 litre doit être conservé au réfrigérateur en tout temps. C’est le contenant qui fait la différence.

  • Faut-il agiter le produit avant de l’utiliser?

    Oui. Nous vous recommandons de bien l’agiter avant chaque utilisation. Bien que les produits Natura soient homogénéisés, le fait de bien les agiter vous garantira une texture veloutée.

  • Puis-je acheter les produits Natura directement du fabricant?

    Non. Les produits Natura sont disponibles dans la majorité des magasins d’alimentation.

  • Puis-je acheter les boissons Natura à la caisse?

    Plusieurs magasins, notamment les boutiques de produits naturels et les coopératives alimentaires, vendent le Natura à la caisse ainsi qu’en emballages pratiques de trois, quatre ou de six contenants.

  • D’où proviennent les fèves de soya utilisées dans la fabrication des boissons de soya?

    Depuis notre création, nous n’utilisons que des ingrédients biologiques dont nous pouvons vérifier nous-mêmes la provenance et l’authenticité. Plus encore, nos fèves soya sont cultivées par des agriculteurs situés à moins de 120km de notre uisine. En plus de faciliter notre contrôle de qualité, cette proximité préserve leur fraîcheur en réduisant leur temps de transport. Ce que vous buvez est donc bon pour tout le monde : bon pour vous, bon pour l’agriculture locale et biologique, et bon pour l’environnement tout entier, car moins de transport = moins de gaspillage d’énergies fossiles. Pas pour rien qu’on s’appelle Natura!

  • Pourquoi les boissons de soya Natura n’ont pas le goût de fève typique qu’on retrouve dans les autres marques?

    Nutrisoya utilise une méthode unique pour préparer les fèves de soya: que ce soit au trempage, à la cuisson ou à l’extraction, toutes les étapes sont mises à contribution pour minimiser le goût prononcé du soya, tout en conservant ses bienfaits. Il en résulte une boisson crémeuse, délicieuse et rafraîchissante.

  • Qu'est-ce qui cause les gaz intestinaux?

    Certains sucres contenus dans les fèves de soya provoquent en effet des gaz chez les personnes ayant une faible tolérance aux fèves. Les boissons de soya contiennent toutefois très peu de ces sucres comparativement aux fèves entières. Si vous avez une intolérance aux fèves ou à d’autres aliments provoquant des gaz, intégrez le soya à votre alimentation graduellement. Commencez par boire de petites portions de boisson de soya (1/4 à 1/2 tasse) et augmentez la quantité jusqu’à ce que votre corps s’habitue à digérer cet aliment complet, bon pour la santé.

  • Puis-je utiliser les produits Natura pour remplacer le lait lorsque je cuisine?

    Les boissons de soya, d’amandes et de riz Natura peuvent être utilisées en proportion identique pour remplacer le lait dans toutes les recettes. Utilisez les dans les sauces, les gratins, les quiches, les ragoûts, les trempettes, les gâteaux et les desserts chauds ou glacés. Elles peuvent être chauffées au four à micro-ondes, bouillies et congelées. Puisque les boissons Natura sont très faibles en gras saturés, il n’est pas recommandé de les utiliser dans les bases de poudings, les garnitures à tarte ou dans la fabrication maison de yogourt au soya. Consultez nos astuces culinaires pour plus d’information.

  • Puis-je chauffer ou congeler les boissons de soya, d'amandes ou de riz Natura?

    Certainement. Les boissons de soya. d’amandes et de riz Natura peuvent être chauffées ou congelées. Si des mini filaments ou des grumeaux se forment, vous n’avez qu’à remuer le mélange et il retrouvera une texture veloutée.

  • Les boissons Natura de soya sont-elles faites de fèves de soya entières biologiques?

    Oui. Nous utilisons uniquement des fèves de soya entières, non transgéniques, certifiées biologiques qui proviennent majoritairement du Québec (en moyenne +95% du Québec).

  • Les produits Natura sont-ils biologiques?

    La plupart des produits Natura sont certifiés biologiques par un organisme de certification indépendant, et reconnu au niveau gouvernemental et agréé internationalement.

  • Qu’est-ce que la culture biologique?

    La culture biologique est un système de production agricole durable qui conserve la fertilité des sols à long terme et qui restreint l’utilisation des ressources non renouvelables de la terre. Il s’agit d’un système équilibré qui offre au sol, aux plantes et aux animaux la possibilité de profiter des meilleures conditions pour leur développement et leur croissance.

    Les aliments biologiques poussent dans une terre qui n’a contenu aucun engrais chimique, aucun pesticide, aucun régulateur de croissance ou autre produit synthétique pendant une période minimale de 36 mois avant la récolte.

Saviez-vous?

Nos boissons de riz sont une bonne façon de réduire votre consommation de gras, de sodium et de cholestérol.

Nos meilleures recettes

Crêpes au chocolat et café
Gnocchis sauce aux champignons sauvages
Potage de carottes au cari